Helpline no. 0129-4259000

Helpline no. 0129-4259000


Key Functionaries



Name & Qualification


Special Interests

Previous Employment

Prof. (Dr.) I.K. Bhat
B.E. (Hons) in Mechanical Engineering (NIT Srinagar), M.Tech., Ph.D. (IIT Kanpur)

Vice Chancellor

Material Science, Theory of Machines, Robotics, Accreditation

Former Director of National Institute of Technology Hamirpur (H.P.), Malaviya National Institute of Technology Jaipur (Rajasthan), NIT Delhi, NIT Jalandhar (Punjab) and IIIT Kota(Rajasthan).

Prof. (Dr). Sangita Banga
M.Tech. (IIT Delhi), PGDBA (HR), Ph.D. (MRIU)

Pro Vice Chancellor

Polymers, Alternative Fuels- Biodiesel Purification

Professor-Chemistry and Dean Academics. Formerly Lecturer at Lingaya’s Institute of Technology & Management and Executive High Polymer Labs Faridabad.

Dr. Kameshwar Singh B.Sc. M.Sc., D.Phil.
(Allahabad University)


Superintendence of general administration, service matters of faculty/ staff, Budgetary control, statutory bodies’ related work etc.

Registrar. Former Admn Officer/ Jt. Registrar (Admin) at Delhi College of Engineering, Delhi Technological University


Prof. (Dr.) Shruti Vashist B.Tech. (Nagpur University) M.Tech. (Rajasthan University) Ph.D. (MRIU) Professor Electronics and Communication Dept.

Dean Academics;

Dean Engineering

Wireless Communication, Mobile Communication, Lens antenna, Semiconductor Devices, Microelectronics

Dean Students Welfare -MRU;HOD-ECE MRU; Professor at MRIIRS in Department of Electronics and Communication ;Lecturer Lingaya’s Institute of Technology and Management

Prof. (Dr.) Pradeep K. Varshney, M.Sc., Ph.D. (Delhi College of Engineering, University of Delhi), Post- Doctoral Fellow at National Taiwan University and LG Elite Company, South Korea.

Dean Research

Dean School of Sciences

Materials Synthesis, Energy Storage Batteries, Polymer Electrolytes, Recovery of Metals from Wastes.

Director-MRIIC, Associate Director-FET, HOD Applied Sciences & Humanities at MRIIRS (formerly MRIU and CITM)

Prof. (Dr.) Kanu Priya B.Sc., LL.B., LL.M., PhD and NET Dean and Head of the Department, School of Law Constitutional Law and Legal Research Former Professor and Associate Dean, School of Law, Sushant University, Gurugram; Former Head of the Department, School of Law, NorthCap University, Gurugram

Dr. Parul Jhajharia
Ph.D. (University of Rajasthan)

Dean, School of Management & Commerce

HR & Organizational Behaviour

Former Director-HR, Consultant and a Corporate Trainer, Navneet Industries, Jaipur, Professor and Additional Director at Amity College of Commerce and Finance, Amity University, Noida. Director – MBA – HR at Amity Business School, Noida

Prof. (Dr.) Geeta Thakur Ph.D., M.Ed., M.Com. PGDID

Dean, Student Welfare;

Professor, Department of Education

Instructional Design, Holistic Education, Education for Sustainable development

Former Professor and University Ph.D. Coordinator, MAEERS’ Group of Institution; Asst. Professor at North Maharashtra University

Prof. (Dr.) Dinesh Kumar Sharma
Ph. D. (IIT Roorkee)

Dean, Examinations

Atmospheric Sciences

Formerly worked as Visiting Scientist at Tata Institute of Fundamental Research (TIFR), Mumbai

Dr. Sudhish Kumar Shukla: PhD-IIT BHU Varanasi, Post-doctoral fellow- NWU South Africa

Proctor-MRU; Associate Dean Academics & Professor, Department of Chemistry

Corrosion and it’s control, corrosion inhibitor development, Green organic synthesis

Formerly worked as Assistant Professor in LF MVN IET Palwal, Worked as Post-doctoral fellow at North west University South Africa; Assistant Professor at Manav Rachna College of Engineering

Dr. Jyoti Pruthi
M.Tech., MPhil, Ph.D. (Computer Science)
Professor, Department of Computer Science & Technology

Associate Dean Academics;

Chairman Admissions- MRU

Search Engine, SEO & VSEO, Spamming & Anti-Spamming Techniques, Hidden Web, Web Crawler, Sentiment Analysis

HCL, Chechi Software Services Limited

Dr. Susmita Ray
Ph.D. in Computer Science (Europe)Professor – Dept. of Computer Science and Technology

Associate Dean Engineering & Professor, Department of Computer Science & Technology

Machine Learning, Deep Learning, Modeling diagrammatic representation systems for information visualization

Professor. Former Delivery Head of Off-Shore Development Centre (S/W Development) & Senior Training Faculty of TLS (Technical Learning Service) at Tech Mahindra, Pvt. Ltd. NSEZ, Noida

Prof. (Dr.) Meena Kapahi
Ph.D., MRIIRS, Faridabad

Director IQAC;
Director IEC;
Department of Chemistry

Bioremediation, Mushroom Cultivation, Solid Waste Management, Gardening, Accreditations & Rankings
Experience: 18 years


Prof. (Dr.) Parneeta Dhaliwal
Ph.D. NSUT, University of Delhi

Director, Innovation & Incubation ; Professor, Department of Computer Science & Technology

Machine Learning, Information Retrieval, Blockchain, Digital Forensics, Big Data
Experience: 18 years

Associate Professor, K R Mangalam University, Gurugram

Dr. Deepa Arora
Ph.D. Jamia Millia Islamia

Associate Director IQAC; Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics

Ring Theory, Accreditations & Rankings
Experience: 17.5 years


P. K. Malhotra M.A., LL.M

Executive Chair Person, CLSR

Legal issues pertaining to Constitutional Law, Administrative law, Commercial laws, Cyber laws, Alternate Dispute Resolution including Arbitration and issues relating telecom sector

Formerly Union Law Secretary, Secretary in the Ministry of Law & Justice, GoI; Member, Law Commission of India; Presiding Officer (Offg.) & Member, Securities Appellate Tribunal; Chairman, Adjudicating Authority, Income-tax Appellate Tribunal

Dr. Manpreet Kaur
B.Tech., M.Tech. (Punjabi University), Ph.D – Computer Engineering (Delhi University)

Professor & Head, Department of Computer Science & Technology

Natural Language Processing, Information Retrieval, Healthcare, Machine Learning & Deep Learning

Formerly, Teaching Cum Research fellow,
Netaji Subhas Institute of Technology,
New Delhi.

Prof. (Dr.) Joginder Singh
B.Tech., M.Tech., Ph.D.

Professor & Head, Department
Mechanical Engineering

Product Design, Tool Design, Virtual Analysis, Manufacturing, Carbon Fiber Composites and 3D Printing

Noida International University,
Greater Noida, UP.

Prof. (Dr.) Charu Pathak
M.Tech, PhD

Professor & Head, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering

Digital Signal and Image Processing

Amity University, Noida, UP, Galgotias College of Engg. and Tech, Gr. Noida, Jaypee University of Engg. and Tech, Guna


Dr. Sandeep Kumar
M.Tech. (IIT Delhi), Ph.D.
(IIT Delhi)

Head, Department of Sciences

Photonics and Plasma Physics

Formerly worked as postdoctoral fellow at Pohang Institute of Science and Technology, Max Planck Center for attosecond Science, Pohang Accelerator laboratory, Pohang, Ulsan Institute of Science and Technology, Ulsan, South Korea

Dr. Rashee Singh
M Ed, MA-Sociology, NET (Education), Ph.D. (Education)

Head, Department of Education

Educational Psychology, Sociological & Pedagogical aspects in Education, Adolescent Issues

Formerly worked with CARA, Amity University Noida.

Dr. Pagati Chauhan Ph.D.

Head, Department of Management & Commerce

Entrepreneurship, Institutional Social Responsibility & General Management

Formerly worked with Advanced Institute of Management and DAVIM.

Dr Prinima Gupta, Ph.D, M.Tech, M.Phil, MCA, Professor, Department of Computer Science & Technology Ph.D. Program Coordinator Ad-hoc networks, Information Security, Data Mining. Formely worked as Assistant Professor in N.C College of Engineering, Israna, Panipat.
Prof (Dr.) Sachin Lakra
Ph.D. in CSE Koneru Lakshmaiah Deemed to be University, Andhra Pradesh, India
Professor, Department of Computer Science and Technology;
Member, Digilocker NAD Cell
Soft Computing, Speech Processing, Green Computing
Experience: 17 years
First job at Manav Rachna College of Engineering and continuing in MRU till date
Skip to content