Looking for Online Courses - CLICK HERE

Helpline no. 0129-4259000

Helpline no. 0129-4259000


Manav Rachna Excellence Awards 2019

Manav Rachna to Honour Excellence in Industry and Sports in memory of Founder Father Dr O.P. Bhalla who believed in the inherent greatness of man!
Manav Rachna to Honour Excellence in Industry and Sports in memory of Founder Father Dr O.P. Bhalla who believed in the inherent greatness of man!

In its ceaseless commitment towards Academic Excellence and Quality Education, Manav Rachna Educational Institutions (MREI) has been assiduously carrying forward the legacy of Founder Visionary Dr O.P. Bhalla who believed in the mantra of ‘creating better human beings’. What better way to pay tribute to his missionary zeal than to institute  Manav Rachna Excellence Award-2019’ (MREA 2019)  in a glittering ceremony that would honour some of the greatest minds in the world of Industry and Sports. In an India driven by innovations, enterprise and boundless creativity, the Awards in memory of Manav Rachna’s Founder Father Dr O.P. Bhalla would undoubtedly inspire young minds to take India to unprecedented heights of glory.

Stalwarts to be Honoured

  • Mr. Arun Maira, Former Member of Planning Commission of India

    A man ascribed with the amelioration and up growth of the country in social and economic belts, Shri Maira has served the nation for over five decades with his primordial wisdom, experience and ardent zeal.

    Read More

  • Mr. Puneet Yadu Dalmia, MD-OCL India Limited

    Mr. Puneet Yadu Dalmia as the youth icon for nation is highly revered for his unstinted commitment and determination, humble nature, deep compassion and ever inquisitive mind for pursuing scientific wisdom.

    Read More

  • Mr. R.V. Shahi, Chairman of Energy Infratech Private Limited

    A luminary of great eminence, an illustrious leader, a highly experienced strategist and above all a great humanist, Shri Shahi has showcased a glittering career of exceptional devotion and sustained hard work.

    Read More

  • Dr. Steven West, Vice Chancellor- University of the West of England, Bristol

    A great academician, an astute leader, a far sighted visionary and a world renowned podiatric, Dr. Steven West is famed for his contribution to the world of science

    Read More

  • Mr. Yudhvir Singh Malik, Secretary in the Ministry of Road Transport & Highways

    An eminent and accomplished officer, an outstanding administrator and a high-achieving person, Shri Yudhvir Singh Malik, secretary in the Ministry of Road Transport

    Read More

  • Mr. Rajeev Dubey,Group President- (HR & Corporate Services) & CEO (After-Market & Corporate Services) Mahindra & Mahindra Limited

    Shri Rajeev Dubey, is a celebrated name in the realms of developing the best in human capital of an organization. His wisdom and compassion have been the bedrock for various Human Resources and Industrial

    Read More

  • Mr. Mukesh Kumar Surana, Chairman & MD of Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited

    Admired world over for his prodigious contribution to the Petroleum Industry, Shri Mukesh Kumar Surana has extensive experience of serving in professional bodies

    Read More

  • Hon. Captain Subedar Major Vijay Kumar Sharma, AVSM, SM

    We express our heartfelt wishes and compliments to him on achieving the distinction of being a notable contributor in Shooting. It is with his extraordinary commitment, service to the nation, 

    Read More

Our Chief Guest

Prof D P Singh, Chairman, University Grants Commission, New Delhi presided over Manav Rachna Excellence Awards 2019, as the Chief Guest, which was held on May 5, 2019.

As Director, NAAC (2015-2017), Prof. Singh has been instrumental in introducing steps to enhance transparency and objectivity in assessment and accreditation process; revising grading system to reflect the institutions performance levels more distinctively and strengthening global connect with Quality Assurance (QA) networks and QA bodies of different countries. 
As the Vice-Chancellor of BHU (2008-2011), he contributed immensely to its overall development. He has also served as Vice-Chancellor of Dr. Hari Singh Gour University, Sagar, the oldest University of Madhya Pradesh from 2004 to 2008.

Prof Singh has served as Member of General Body of the Indian Council of Cultural Relations (ICCR); and Governing Council of Association of Indian Universities (AIU). He has also acted as the member of several national committees constituted by MHRD for reshaping the future higher education scenario in India. 

As the Chief Guest of Manav Rachna Excellence Awards 2019, Prof. Singh bestowed Manav Rachna Excellence Award 2019 to the stalwarts along with Dr. Prashant Bhalla, President, Manav Rachna Educational Institutions, and other dignitaries.



The recommended nominees for the Manav Rachna Excellence Awards 2019 have been considered after the evaluation of their achievements in the industry and contribution to the nation. The Search Committee headed by Padma Shri Dr. Pritam Singh includes the who’s who of the industry and academia, most notably Mr S.K. Roongta (Former Chairman, Steel Authority of India Limited); Mr. Dhananjay Singh (NHRDN, Director General); Mr. S.Y. Siddiqui (Chief Mentor, Maruti Suzuki); Prof. Dr. Anand Prakash (Dean, International Relations—Humanities and Social Sciences, Delhi University); Dr. Umesh Rai (Prof. Department of Zoology, Former Director, DU- South Campus); Mr. R.K. Dubey (Former Chairman, Canara Bank); Mr. R.S. Sharma (Former Chairman, ONGC); Mr. P. Dwarkanath (Ex Director HR GSK & Advisor HR, Max Group); Mr. Jude Magima (Sr. Advisor- McKinsey & Company); Mr. Kishore Jayaraman (President India & South Asia, Rolls Royce); Dr. Sanjay Srivastava (MD, MREI & VC, Manav Rachna International Institute of Research and Studies); Dr. N C Wadhwa(Director General, MREI); Dr. Aparna Goel (Dean FCBS, MRIIRS) and Prof. Jaideep Singh (Member Secretary).


Print Coverages

To View Print Coverages of Manav Rachna Excellence Awards 2019: Click here

Skip to content